Advisory Boards

Red Gym


Our Campus Advisory Board is composed of UW-Madison faculty, staff and student partners who provide valuable insight and connections to the broader campus.

Our Board of Visitors is comprised of community member who offer their professional and personal guidance along with vital connections to the people and needs of Madison and beyond.


Board of Visitors

Mark Meloy: Chair, CEO of First Business Bank

Crystel Anders: Executive Director, Community Shares of Wisconsin

Dave Beck-Engel: President, J.H. Findorff and Son

Jennifer Cheatham: Superintendent, Madison Metropolitan School District

Baltazar De Anda-Santana

Lew Friedland: Director for the Center of Communication and Democracy, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Peng Her: Associate Director, Center for Resilient Cities

Annette Miller: EQT​ ​by​ ​Design,​ ​LLC

Everett Mitchell: Dane County Circuit Court Judge

Renee Moe: President & CEO, United Way of Dane County

Jeanan Yasiri Moe: Director of Strategic Communications, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF)

Tashia Morgridge: Ex Officio and Founder of the Morgridge Center for Public Service

Mary Rouse: Ex officio Board Member

Melissa Scholz: Founder, Scholz Non-Profit Law

Nasra Wehelie: Madison-area Urban Ministry

Campus Advisory Council

Lori Berquam: Vice Provost for Student Life and Dean of Students

Janet Branchaw: Director, WISCIENCE

Steven Cramer: Vice-Provost for Teaching and Learning

Jacqueline DeWalt: Director of External Relations, Partnerships and Development for the Division of Diversity Equity and Educational Achievement

Lori DiPrete Brown: Associate Director for Education and Engagement, Global Health Institute

Connie Flanagan: Associate Dean, School of Human Ecology

Daniel Gold: Director, International Academic Programs

Laura Heisler, PhD: Director of Programming, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF)

Tyler Lark: PhD Candidate

Katherine Loving: Civic Engagement Coordinator, University Health Services

Cathy Middlecamp, PhD: Professor, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies

Leslie Orrantia: Director of Community Relations

Patrick Remington, MD, MPH: Associate Dean for Public Health

Megan Schmid: Associate Director for Madison Teaching and Learning Excellence

Carmen Valdez: Associate Professor, Department of Counseling Psychology

Jonny Vannucci: Undergraduate student

Kimber Wilkerson, PhD: Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Psychology and Special