Ginsberg Family Award

The Ginsberg Family Awards for Leadership, Service and Scholarship recognize students who have made outstanding leadership and service contributions to the University and/or the surrounding communities while maintaining a record of academic excellence. This is a prestigious award on campus and only 25 are given out each year. Learn more about the award.

The application is closed. Any questions or concerns? Email:

Each winner receives a $1,000 award.

2021: Danielle Wendricks
2020: Anusha Naik
2019: Tashiana Lipscomb
2018: Anisa Yudawanti
2017: Gilly McBride
2016: Adam Beer
2015: Neil Damron
2014: Lilly Rotter
2013: Mike Tecca
2012: Ali Loker
2011: Jewel Rose
2010: Matt Carlson

2022 Recipient Parnika Shukla

2022 Ginsberg Awardee Parnika ShuklaParnika is emblematic of the Morgridge Center’s mission of connecting campus and community through service, service-learning and community-based research to build a thriving democratic society.

Her involvement with our center includes participation in the Badger Volunteers program, as a tutor at East High School, and having completed two Community-based Learning courses: Building Academic, Social and Emotional Support (BASES) & Service with Youth in STEM.

Parnika currently serves as the housing equity intern for the Social Justice Hub, coordinating students to provide services and supplies for folks experiencing homelessness. She has learned the importance of empowerment, communication, and serving others.


The Be the Change Bash is the Morgridge Center’s annual end-of-the-semester celebration. The Bash honors students, staff, faculty and community partners who contribute their time and talents to both the community and the UW-Madison campus through service.

The event also includes the Morgridge Center’s annual award ceremony.