Red Gym

Advisory Board

The board is convened by the Director and meets three times annually.

The term limit is two consecutive three-year terms. Several members will have unlimited terms: Tashia Morgridge, Mary Rouse (founding Director), the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Dean of Students, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning, and the Director of the Office of Community Relations.

Board members may be asked to join one or more subcommittees in addition to regular board meetings. Subcommittees will be decided on by the board in consultation with the Morgridge Center for Public Service staff.

Board Members

Ruben Anthony, President and CEO, Urban League of Greater Madison

Emily Auerbach, Professor of English; Co-Director/Founder, UW Odyssey Project

Brelynn Bille, 2023 Newman Civic Fellow; UW–Madison Undergraduate Student

Brenda Gonzalez, Director of Community Relations

Elizabeth Hetrick, Manager, Project Management Office, Exact Sciences

Alexis (Lexi) London, Executive Director, Bayview Foundation

Angela Maloney, 2022 Newman Civic Fellow; UW–Madison Undergraduate Student

Maitreyee Sanjiv Marathe, PhD student in Electrical and Computer Engineering; 2020-21 Morgridge Fellow

Karen Menendez-Coller, Executive Director, Centro Hispano

Tashia Morgridge, Ex Officio and Founder of the Morgridge Center for Public Service

Christina Olstad, UW–Madison Dean of Students

Linn Posey-Maddox, Professor of Educational Policy Studies, UW–Madison

Jules Reynolds, PhD Student, Department of Geography and Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, UWMadison

Mary Rouse, Community Outreach Liaison and Ex officio Board Member

Linda Vakunta, Deputy Mayor, City of Madison

Laura Whitmore, Community Partnerships Coordinator, MMSD

John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning